COVID-19 - Blacksheep Van


Book a blacksheep furnished van after the confinement related to COVID-19

The world has lived and is living an unprecedented situation. Our customers and team members security are and will still be our priority. At Blacksheep, from the beginning of confinement, we closed all our agencies, we brought back home all our customers and rescheduled all planned road-trips. The world is upset, but with the necessary hindsight, we are adapting.

Set up of an exceptional commercial policy

In order to facilitate the organization of your future road-trips and campervan rentals, we have set up a FREE cancellation option. This option is free for all departures in 2020 at all our agencies.

– For bookings taken since March 15, 2020 whose departures take place throughout 2020:

You can cancel your trip free of charge up to 48 hours before the start of your rental, we will refund your deposit in full. This option is automatically applied to all reservations.

– For all other reservations:

In accordance with order n ° 2020-315 of March 25, 2020 taken by the government, we offer for any other cancellation notified in 2020 a credit note valid for 18 months, in an amount equal to (the) deposit (s) paid ). This credit can be used for another reservation, at later dates, with the same agency or another agency in our network, depending on availability. As prices vary depending on the period, we cannot guarantee that the amount of this credit will allow you to benefit from a service of the same duration. The cancellation request must be sent at least 48 hours before the start of the rental by e-mail to contact@blacksheep-van.com. If at the end of the 18 months you have not been able to consume your stay in the van, we will refund you the full amount paid for your stay.

Our cleaning and disinfection measures

In our vans

In the current context, we reinforced our cleaning policy regarding furnished vans. As a consequency, cleaning and disinfection of vans in depth are done thanks to fungicidal and virucidal products, and all the barrier gestures will obviously strictly respected during vans departures and returns. 

Teams in charge of vehicles preparation are equipped with protective equipments (blouses, masks, gloves) during vans cleaning. A clear process of cleaning has been set up regarding all contact points. Vans interior is cleaned then disinfected thanks to an aerosol bomb in the aim to prevent any possibility of the virus. Once disinfected van, no one can access to it before the handling by the customer.

In our agencies

Departures and returns of vans are realized in total respect of barrier gestures. Hydroalcoholic gel is made available inside each Blacksheep agency. Our teams are equipped with masks and gloves, and we ask to all our customers to also come equipped during vans departures and returns, as much as possible. Only one customer is allowed in agency in order to proceed to checkout and departure procedures. Plexiglass protections are set up in all agencies equipped of counters. These counters are disinfected before and after each departure and return. Only one customer can be present to realize vehicle inventory, which is done on disinfected tablets at each use. This customer only can get into the vehicle in order to take the vehicle in hand. Blacksheep team member assists him/her by respecting safety distances. As regards returns, contact points (vehicle handle and control station) are disinfected before realizing vans returns inventory.

During your trip

One hydroalcoholic gel bottle of 10cl as well as disposable sheets are made available for our customers regarding vans departures. Kitchen cases and dishes will no longer be automatically placed in the vans, in order to enable you to bring your own equipment if you wish. They are however still available for free. 

With your van, this summer…

Travels outside french territory are going to be complicated to anticipate during next months. As a consequency, we invite you to favorize travels and trajects all around your home, because don’t forget that France abounds in nice areas to discover and owns a considerable patrimonial heritage ! Take advantage of this free time to prepare your next adventure at the mountain, in Provence with a view of the lavender fields, or by the sea to the sound of seagulls on board our disinfected vans !

A message from Blackshepherds

We are convinced that the adventure begins “at the end of the street”. It starts where you step out of your comfort zone, when we are in the unknown. It is composed of moments sometimes difficult, when you have to stick together. It is what we lived together and what we live currently today. But it also enables to grow up and to see world differently. We are convinced that it’s time to rethink the way we live, we travel and we consume. Let’s try to find a little bit of the humility that we all have to show face to the nature. We hope your adventure aboard our vans will enable you to discover this way of life more simply, and to enjoy finally what really matters.

Edouard and Sylvain, founders of Blacksheep

CLEAN & GO - Blacksheep Van


La réponse de BlackSheep van face au COVID-19

Le monde a vécu et vit actuellement une situation inédite. La sécurité et la santé de nos clients et de nos équipes sont et demeureront notre priorité. Chez Blacksheep, nous avons, dès l’annonce du confinement, fermé les portes de nos agences, rapatrié nos clients en location et repoussé tous les road-trips prévus. Le monde et ses certitudes sont chamboulés, et avec le recul nécessaire pour faire face à la situation, nous nous adaptons. 

Option annulation offerte !

Afin de faciliter l’organisation de vos futurs road-trips et locations de vans aménagés, nous avons mis en place, une option annulation OFFERTE. Cette option est gratuite pour tous les départs en 2020 sur toutes nos agences.  

– Pour les réservations prises depuis le 15 Mars 2020 dont les départs ont lieu sur toute l’année 2020 : 

Vous pouvez annuler sans frais votre voyage jusqu’à 48 heures avant le début de votre location, nous vous remboursons intégralement votre acompte. Cette option est appliquée automatiquement à toutes les réservations.

– Pour toutes les autres réservations :

Conformément à l’ordonnance n° 2020-315 du 25 mars 2020 prise par le gouvernement, nous proposons pour toute autre annulation notifiée en 2020 un avoir valable 18 mois, d’un montant égal à (aux) acompte(s) versé(s). Cet avoir pourra être utilisé pour une autre réservation, à des dates ultérieures, de la même agence ou d’une autre agence de notre réseau, selon les disponibilités. Les prix variant selon la période, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que le montant de cet avoir pourra permettre de bénéficier d’une prestation de la même durée. La demande d’annulation devra impérativement être envoyée au minimum 48h avant le début de la location par e-mail sur contact@blacksheep-van.com. Si au terme des 18 mois vous n’avez pas pu consommer votre séjour en van, nous vous rembourserons l’intégralité des sommes versées sur votre séjour. 

Nos mesures de nettoyage et de désinfection

Dans les vans aménagés

Dans le contexte actuel, nous avons renforcé notre politique de nettoyage des vans aménagés. En conséquence, le nettoyage et la désinfection en profondeur des vans sont effectués à l’aide de produits fongicides et virucides, et tous les gestes barrières seront évidemment scrupuleusement respectés lors des départs et retours. 

Les équipes en charge de la préparation des véhicules sont équipées de protections adéquates (masques, gants) lors du nettoyage des vans. Une procédure claire de nettoyage a été mise en place sur tous les points de contact. L’intérieur des vans est nettoyé puis désinfecté à l’aide d’une bombe aérosol fongicide afin de prévenir la moindre possibilité de présence du virus. Une fois le van désinfecté, plus personne n’y accède avant la prise en main par la client. 

En agence

Les départs et retours s’effectuent dans le respect total des gestes barrières. Du gel hydroalcoolique est mis à disposition dans chaque agence. Nos équipes sont équipées de masques et de gants, et nous demandons à tou.te.s nos client.e.s de faire de même pour les départs et retours, autant que faire se peut. Un.e seul.e client.e est autorisé.e en agence afin de procéder au règlement et aux procédures du départ. Des protections en plexiglass sont installées dans toutes les agences équipées de comptoirs. Ces comptoirs sont désinfectés avant et après chaque départ et retour. Un.e seul.e client.e peut être présent.e pour effectuer l’état des lieux du véhicule, qui se fait sur des tablettes désinfectées à chaque usage. Il/Elle seul.e peut monter dans le véhicule afin de prendre le véhicule en main. L’équipier Blacksheep l’assiste en respectant les distances de sécurité. Pour les retours, les points de contact (poignées et poste de contrôle du véhicule) sont désinfectés avant d’effectuer l’état des lieux de retour.

Durant votre séjour

Une bouteille de gel hydroalcoolique de 10cl ainsi que des draps jetables sont mis à disposition de nos client.e.s pour chaque départ. Les caisses de cuisine et vaisselle ne seront plus mises automatiquement dans le van, afin de vous permettre d’amener votre propre matériel si vous le souhaitez. Elles sont cependant toujours à disposition gratuitement. 

Avec votre Van cet été…

Les voyages hors du territoire français vont être compliqués à anticiper durant les prochains mois. Nous vous invitons, par conséquent, à privilégier les voyages et trajets autour de chez vous, car n’oublions pas que la France regorge de belles régions à découvrir et possède un héritage patrimonial considérable ! Profitez alors de ce temps libre pour préparer votre prochaine aventure à la Montagne, en Provence avec une vue sur les champs de lavande, ou encore en bord de mer au son des mouettes à bord de nos vans désinfectés !

Un mot des Blackshepherds

Nous sommes convaincus que l’Aventure commence “au bout de sa rue”. Elle commence là où l’on sort de sa zone de confort, lorsque nous sommes dans l’inconnu. Elle est composée de moments parfois difficiles, où il faut se serrer les coudes. C’est ce que nous avons vécu et vivons tous encore aujourd’hui. Mais elle permet de grandir, de s’enrichir et aussi de voir les choses différemment. Nous sommes persuadés qu’il est grand temps de repenser notre façon de vivre, de voyager, de consommer. Essayons de retrouver un peu l’humilité dont nous devons tous faire preuve face à la Nature. Nous espérons que votre aventure à bord de nos vans vous permettra de découvrir cette façon de vivre plus simplement, et d’apprécier ce qui, finalement, compte vraiment.

Edouard et Sylvain, fondateurs de Blacksheep